Black Women Writers @ Southwestern University

An English / Feminist Studies / Race & Ethnicity Studies Course Blog

Blogging and Facebook

Leave a comment

I’m not sure how relevant this is, but our class session the other day echoed some things I’ve been wondering about my own life lately. The same potentials seem to apply to article-sharing and commenting on Facebook, but more challenges may apply, too. I personally do a lot of both on my profile, and am constantly trying to spread awareness to those I’m friends with, but a definite drawback is the fact that there are so many people on the site in general that any comments made on articles posted on the pages I follow tend to be responded to win ruthless trolling. It’s interesting.

Leave a Reply

